CUSS Award Nominations

Robert E. Park Book Award
Deadline: March 15, 2023

This award goes to the author(s) of the best book published in the previous 2 years (2021/2022). Submit nominations using CUSS’s page for award submissions, here. Also, mail a hard copy of the book to each committee member (addresses will appear in the nomination form).

Robert E. Park Book Award Committee:
Committee Co-Chair: Xuefei Ren, renxuefe@msu.edu
Committee Co-Chair: Jessica Simes, simes@bu.edu
Michael Gaddis, mgaddis@soc.ucla.edu
Allen Hyde, allen.hyde@hsoc.gatech.edu
Jinwon Kim, JinKim@citytech.cuny.edu

Jane Addams Article Award
Deadline: March 15, 2023

The Jane Addams Award (formerly the Park Article Award) goes to author(s) of the best scholarly article in community and urban sociology published in the previous 2 years (2021/2022). Submit nominations using CUSS’s page for award submissions, here.

Jane Addams Article Award Committee:
Committee Co-Chair: Junia Howell, juniahowell@gmail.com
Committee Co-Chair: Elizabeth Korver-Glenn, kelizabeth@wustl.edu
Denia Garcia, dgarcia28@wisc.edu
Krista Perkins, Kristin.Perkins@georgetown.edu
Nicole Trujillo-Pagan, npagan@wayne.edu

Community and Urban Sociology Graduate Student Paper Award
Deadline: March 15, 2023

The CUSS Student Paper award goes to the student author of the paper the committee regards as the best graduate student paper in community and urban sociology. Submit nominations using CUSS’s page for award submissions, here.

Community and Urban Sociology Graduate Student Paper Award Committee:
Committee Chair: Rahim Kurwa, rak@uic.edu
Bryant Crubaugh, bryant.crubaugh@pepperdine.edu
CalvinJohn Smiley, csmiley@hunter.cuny.edu
Kiara Wyndam-Douds, wyndham-douds@wustl.edu

Robert and Helen Lynd Award for Lifetime Achievement
Deadline: March 15, 2023

This award recognizes distinguished career achievement in community and urban sociology. Submit nominations using CUSS’s page for award submissions, here.

Robert and Helen Lynd Award for Lifetime Achievement Committee:
Committee Chair: John Gilderbloom, john.gilderbloom@louisville.edu
Eileen Avery, averye@missouri.edu
Watoii Rabii, wrabii@oakland.edu
Emily Sandusky, ems444@cornell.edu

CUSS Publicly Engaged Scholar Award
Deadline: March 15, 2023

This award recognizes community and urban sociologists who use their research to make significant and meaningful contributions to public debates, public policy, and/or communities. Submit nominations using CUSS’s page for award submissions, here.

CUSS Publicly Engaged Scholar Award Committee:
Committee Chair: Patricia Snell Herzog, psherzog@iupui.edu
Max Lubell, mlubell@utexas.edu
Chandra Ward, Chandra-ward@utc.edu
Simon Weffer-Elizondo, sweffer@niu.edu

Click here for award submissions Anchor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.